Together with Jinqiao International, U&I GROUP Assist Families to“View the World and Build the Future”

Together with Jinqiao International, U&I GROUP Assist Families to“View the World and Build the Future”

2019-12-27  |   Category:

Recently, “Viewing the World · Building the Future—2019 Overseas Service Planning Exhibition”organized by Jinqiao International was grandly held in Beijing. As an in-depth strategic partner, U&I GROUP was invited to attend the conference, of which the founding partner and CMO Mr. Brian Bian gave a lecture as a well-known family architect and wealth management expert in China.

Mr. Brian Bian’s lecture was titled“The Importance of Cross-Border Asset Security and Planning”, which was commenced from FATCA, BEPS, CRS, FATF, EOIR and other international tax information transparency processes. Combining a large amount of data and many typical cases, he explained in detail “the driving factor of cross-border wealth planning”, “the connection between offshore and onshore models”, “the structure and application of offshore family trust”, “the functions of risk isolation and inheritance of private foundation” , and he also shared his opinions on Corporationalized Persons, Umbrella Wealth Structure, etc. , and have won the unanimous recognition and praise of hundreds of family customers and industry elites.

Together with Jinqiao International, U&I GROUP Assist Families to“View the World and Build the Future”

✦Founding partner, CMO Mr. Brian Bian is give the lecture.

This Overseas Service Planning Exhibition brought together many well-known experts in the global cross-border field and attracted a large number of high-net-worth individuals, and was reported by Tencent, Sohu, Netease, Toutiao and many other mains medium. Mr. Bian was also invited to accept a joint interview.

Together with Jinqiao International, U&I GROUP Assist Families to“View the World and Build the Future”

✦Founding partner, CMO Mr. Brian Bian is being interviewed.

A few sketches of the interview:

Journalist: In the background of CRS, how to use legal structure to resolve the family crisis resulted by other risks?

Mr. Bian: Through continuous practice and exploration by U&I GROUP , offshore trusts represented by VISTA (Virgin Islands Special Trust Act) and PTC (Private Trust Company) have become a significant vehicle for family enterprises to achieve assets preservation, tax planning, wealth inheritance, and at the same time, also have control over the assets.

▐ Journalist: What impact does the implementation of the CRS on offshore advantages and offshore trust planning?

Mr. Bian: CRS signifies that the global tax information transparency has become an irreversible trend under international consensus. In such context, offshore jurisdictions will enter a new era of active upgrading and de-labeling as tax havens. Offshore trust will be in a process of returning to its true nature. The advancement of CRS will remove the speculative tax avoidance in family and corporate trust planning, and return the focus on what the functions and advantages the offshore family trust really has-strict protection and risk isolation, flexible equity structure arrangements, sound protection and relief measures, and legally low tax rates.

Watch the whole interview:

Jinqiao International has grown from Jinqiao Overseas Study Agency established in 1996. Now, Jinqiao has 23 years of international education experiences. It is an international education enterprise that integrates overseas studies, language training, study tours, immigration, overseas finance, Sino-foreign joint schools, art exchange, and entrepreneur alliances. The“international education ecosystem” proposed by Jinqiao provides domestic families with a full range of services at different stages in the process of going abroad.

U&I GROUP, as an important strategic partner of Jinqiao International, adheres to the service philosophy of “expertise, efficiency and fulfillment”and the culture of“ satisfying others, fulfilling ourselves”. Together with Jinqiao,  in the field of cross-border property planning for high-net-worth individuals, legal structuring, family wealth inheritance, and cross-border investment, mergers and acquisitions, overseas listings, overseas financing, and offshore structures, U&I Group  could provide one-stop solutions for our clients.

 196   2

携手津桥国际 U&I GROUP 助力家族客户“阅世界·造未来”

携手津桥国际 U&I GROUP 助力家族客户“阅世界·造未来”

2019-9-6  |   分类:

秋风送爽,丹桂飘香。近日,由津桥国际举办的“阅世界·造未来—2019出国服务规划展”在北京隆重举行。做为深度战略合作伙伴,U&I GROUP应邀出席,创始合伙人、CMO边疆先生以国内知名家族架构设计师、财富管理专家身份做主旨演讲。

边疆先生“跨境资产安全与规划重要性”为题,由FATCA、BEPS、CRS、FATF、EOIR等国际税务信息透明化进程导入,结合大量数据与多个典型案例,详细解读了“跨境财富规划的驱动因素”、“离在岸联动商业模式”、“离岸家族信托结构与应用”、“私益基金会的风险隔离与家族传承”等重点话题并分享了“个人身份法人化”(Corporationalized Persons)、“伞形财富架构”(Umbrella Wealth  Structure)等观点,获得与会的数百名家族客户及业界菁英的一致认可与赞许。

携手津桥国际 U&I GROUP 助力家族客户“阅世界·造未来”

✦创始合伙人、CMO边疆先生正在讲解

本次出国规划展汇集了全球跨境领域众多知名专家,吸引了大量高净值人士参与,腾讯、搜狐、网易、头条等众多主流媒体予以报道,边疆先生也受邀接受了媒体联合专访。

携手津桥国际 U&I GROUP 助力家族客户“阅世界·造未来”

✦创始合伙人、CMO边疆先生接受采访

▶ 几个采访环节问答的小剪影:

 记者:CRS大背景下,如何运用法律结构化解由风险转化而成的家族危机?

边疆先生:通过U&I GROUP不断的实践探索,以VISTA(维尔京特别信托法)信托PTC(私人信托有限公司)为代表的离岸信托成为了家族企业,在实现资产保全、税收筹划、财富传承的同时,化解控制权安排这一问题的重要工具。

 记者:CRS新政实施对于离岸地优势,以及离岸信托筹划有何影响?

边疆先生:CRS新政出现标志着全球税务信息透明化已成为国际共识下不可逆的大趋势,在此之下,离岸地将进入主动升级并去标签化(避税天堂)的新时代,而对于离岸信托更将是一个回归本真的过程,CRS的推进将洗去家族及企业在信托规划中那些投机性避税的色彩,将财富家族的目光重新拉回到离岸家族信托所真正具有的功能和优势上来—严密的保护隔离功能,灵活的权益结构安排,健全的保护与救济措施以及合法的低税率。

▶ 观看现场访问:

津桥国际由1996年成立的津桥留学发展壮大而来。时至今日,津桥拥有23年国际教育经验,是一家集出国留学、语言培训、游学、移民、海外金融、中外合作办学、艺术品交流、企业家联盟等业务于一体的国际化教育企业。津桥提出的“国际教育生态系统”为国内家庭提供出国领域全方位、不同阶段的各项服务。

U&I GROUP作为津桥国际的重要战略合作伙伴,秉承“专业、高效、尽责”的服务理念与“成人达己”的企业价值观,携力津桥,在高净值人群跨境财产规划与配置、顶层法律架构搭建、家族财富传承以及其家族企业跨境投并购、海外上市、境外融资、离岸架构等领域提供一站式解决方案。

 295   2